The Ministry Of High Tech Industry Of The Republic Of Armenia
The Ministry Of High Tech Industry
Of The Republic Of Armenia



The Eurasian Economic Union is an international organization of regional economic integration with international jurisdiction. The organization was founded by the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union, which was signed on May 29, 2014, in Astana and entered into force on January 1, 2015. The agreement of the Republic of Armenia to join the EAEU Treaty was signed on October 10, 2014, and entered into force on January 2, 2015.


The Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was founded on December 8, 1991, with the signing of the agreement on the establishment of the commonwealth of independent states. The Charter of the Commonwealth of Independent States was approved on January 22, 1993, and defines the main directions of the CIS activity.


The Agreement on Collective Security was signed on May 15, 1992, by the leaders of Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

The Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) was founded on May 14, 2002.

Armenia is a founding member of the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO). Membership in the CSTO is one of the components of ensuring the security of Armenia.


It is an international regional organization founded on December 17, 1991, by the communication administrations of the participating states. It has an observer’s status in the International Telecommunication Union and the Universal Postal Union. The activity of the RCC is aimed at the development of cooperation between member states in the fields of Postal communication, ICT (Information and Communication Technologies) and Telecommunication, Radio communication, as well as Information society.


ITU is a specialized organization of the United Nations (UN), which is responsible for the coordination and regulation of issues related to information and communication technologies.

The organization coordinates the use of global radio frequencies, contributes to the modernization of telecommunication infrastructures in the developing world, to the global regulation and development of technical standards.

ITU is headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland.

ITU membership includes 193 Member States and more than 700 members (people working in public and private companies, as well as in international and regional telecommunication centers).


UPU is a special body coordinating international postal services. It was established in 1874 per the Bern Agreement. It is headquartered in the Swiss capital Bern. UPU is a United Nations specialized agency with 191 member countries.

Armenia has been a member of the Organization since 1992 by joining the UPU Convention and annexed protocols.

Armenia became a member of the UPU on September 14, 1992, on the basis of the “Certificate of Membership to the Universal Postal Union”.


The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945. Currently it comprises of 193 Member States.

Armenia became a member of the United Nations on March 2, 1992.

The Ministry of High-Tech Industry of the Republic of Armenia cooperates with various UN bodies.


The cooperation development with the EU in the field of high technologies is of great importance to the Republic of Armenia.

The legal basis of cooperation between Armenia and the EU is the Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement (CEPA), which was signed on November 24, 2017. The Agreement entered into force on March 1, 2021

The Ministry of High-Tech Industry of the Republic of Armenia cooperates with a number of organizations, among which it is necessary to highlight the:

  • World Bank,
  • Black Sea Economic Cooperation Organization,
  • United States Agency for International Development,
  • European Bank for Reconstruction and Development,
  • Asian Development Bank.